Home > Parish Council > Councillor Details

Councillor Details

For details of the current compliment of Parish Councillors please see the table below:

Title Name Email Address
Chairman Christopher Dashper chris@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Vice-Chairman Bryan Rainbow bryan@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Sarah Cornell sarah@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Derrick Haley derrick@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor James Hay james@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Barbara Morris barbara@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Julian West julian@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Elizabeth Bond liz@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor John Priscott john@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Graham Balaam graham@thurstonparishcouncil.uk
Councillor Jonathan Grant jonathan@thurstonparishcouncil.uk

For details of the Groups and Committees served by Parish Councillors please see the table below:

Group

Councillor or Parish Council appointed representative

Planning Committee

Councillors Dashper (Chair), Balaam, Haley, Morris, Rainbow, West 

Recreation & Leisure Facilities Committee

Councillors Bond, Grant, Hay, Morris, Rainbow (Chair) & West

Policy and Resources Committee Councillors Dashper (Chair), Rainbow & West 
Friends of Thurston Library Committee Councillors Haley, Hay & Vacancy
Climate Awareness and Environment Committee Councillors Cornell, Grant, Hay (Chair), Morris & Vacancy & Vacancy
Emergency Plan Representatives Councillors Morris, Rainbow & West
Cavendish Hall Representative Councillor Morris
New Green Community Trust Representative Councillor Bond & Vacancy
SALC Representative All Councillors invited to attend SALC Area Forums

Emergency Plan Initiators

Parish Clerk in conjunction with Parish Chair